Island School Parent Portal

Home » Houses


2014-15 Calendar


Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Island School Chinese Website

The House System

A student entering the school will be put into one of six Houses: Da Vinci, Einstein, Fleming, Nansen, Rutherford and Wilberforce. The vertical House System is a great strength of Island School and allows for continuity of pastoral care and guidance from entry at the beginning of Year 7 until departure at the end of Year 13.

The Guidance Team

Mrs Jenny Hodson
Vice Principal: Guidance


House  Senior Head of House Head of House
Da Vinci Mr. Kevin Lester
Ms. Mary Lacey Vittachi
Einstein Mr. Paul Harries
Ms. Sarah Jolly
Fleming Mrs. Angela Worthington
Mr. Phil Tudor
Nansen Ms. Philipa Peters
Mr. Danny Nason
Rutherford Mr. Pak Chan
Mr. Russell Scott
Wilberforce Mrs. Kate Sommerville
Ms. Laura Hjelmeland

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: