Island School Parent Portal

Home » Houses

Houses

Island School Facebook Page

2014-15 Calendar

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Island School Chinese Website

The House System

A student entering the school will be put into one of six Houses: Da Vinci, Einstein, Fleming, Nansen, Rutherford and Wilberforce. The vertical House System is a great strength of Island School and allows for continuity of pastoral care and guidance from entry at the beginning of Year 7 until departure at the end of Year 13.

The Guidance Team

Mrs Jenny Hodson jenny.hodson@online.island.edu.hk
Vice Principal: Guidance

 

House  Senior Head of House Head of House
Da Vinci Mr. Kevin Lester
(kevin.lester@online.island.edu.hk)
Ms. Mary Lacey Vittachi
(mary.laceyvittachi@online.island.edu.hk)
Einstein Mr. Paul Harries
(paul.harries@online.island.edu.hk)
Ms. Sarah Jolly
(sarah.jolly@online.island.edu.hk)
Fleming Mrs. Angela Worthington
(angela.worthington@mail.island.edu.hk)
Mr. Phil Tudor
(phil.tudor@online.island.edu.hk)
Nansen Ms. Philipa Peters
(philipa.peters@online.island.edu.hk)
Mr. Danny Nason
(danny.nason@online.island.edu.hk)
Rutherford Mr. Pak Chan
(pak.chan@online.island.edu.hk)
Mr. Russell Scott
(russell.scott@online.island.edu.hk)
Wilberforce Mrs. Kate Sommerville
(kate.sommerville@online.island.edu.hk)
Ms. Laura Hjelmeland
(laura.hjelmeland@online.island.edu.hk)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: